Something for the Weekend?: Week 6

something-for-the-weekend

Once again the weekend is upon us, and time off from work in which to play games.  I am not sure exactly how much gaming time I will get in this weekend, as I will be in London visiting my GF, I have plenty or portable titles to keep me going.

This week my iPhone finally arrived, so I have plenty of games to keep me going there.  I am playing the recently released (and recently reviewed) The Sims 3 on iPhone/iPod Touch, as well as the excellent Rolando and the achingly addictive Flight Control.  I am really enjoying the iPhone app store so far, but it can be pretty hard to separate which games are worth playing or avoiding, do any of you have any recommendations?

The other portable title that I will be playing this weekend is Dragon Quest V: The Hand of the Heavenly Bride, which I received from Love Film last weekend.  I am about 2/3 of the way through the game at this point, and I must say how impressed I am by the games’ scope and story, to explain it would contain spoilers, but it is definitely worth checking out if you own a DS and enjoy the odd Jrpg.

So that it is for what I am playing this weekend, what about you guys?  Anyone playing anything interesting?

Oh, and just a quick reminder about my competition to win a copy of Plants vs. Zombies, I have had no entries so far, so might have to rethink the question.  The deadline is only a week away, check it out!

~ by rusted3572 on June 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
