Something for the Weekend?: Week 5

something-for-the-weekend

Yet again the weekend is upon us, what will you guys be playing this weekend? I have my gf staying with me this weekend, so I don’t know how much gaming time I will actually get.

I still have a couple of missions left to go on GUN that i need to finish in order to write up the final part of my gameclub follow along, but that shouldn’t take more than half an hour, so I am sure I can squeeze that in somewhere.

I will be starting a new DS game this weekend too, I am being sent Dragon Quest V: The hand of the Heavenly Bride from Love Film tomorrow, so I am looking forward to getting my teeth into that and hopefully getting a review done in the next week or so.  I have never really played a Dragon Quest game before, so this is my introduction to the series.  I have previously played Dragon Monster Warrior on the GBC, but while it is related by license, I don’t think it links to the main series in anyway, although I could be wrong on that one.

What are you guys/gals playing this weekend?

If you have Half Life 2 installed on your pc, make sure and check out Eye of the Storm. If not, why not check out BattleForge, especially now that it is free!

~ by rusted3572 on May 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
