Something for the weekend? – Week 2 (What are you playing this weekend?)

something-for-the-weekend

The weekend is upon us, and so is plenty of free time in which to play games, except not so much for me this weekend as I have a friend from university coming to stay, as well as my girlfriend, so any gaming time I get will either be shared or precious stolen minutes. If towels can resurrect my 360 for the final time before I finally send it off to Microsoft for repair, then it is very likely that Rock Band 2 will be on the menu, a personal favourite of Georgia (Girlfriend, she has been begging me to drop a reference to her). Rock Band is a game that never seems to fall out of my favour, I have invested so much in DLC at this point that I can usually always find something that I want to play at that particular time and I somehow always manage to find songs that I haven’t played yet.
With the Xbox likely out of action for most of the weekend though, we will likely be playing some dreamcast! Maybe a bit of Power Stone 2 and Marvel Vs. Capcom 2. I also need to find time to start playing GUN again for Game Club, but seeing as how is a long bank holiday weekend this weekend I should be able to find time, maybe Monday after everyone else has gone. What about you guys?
Are any of you playing anything interesting?

~ by rusted3572 on May 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
