Pile of Shame/Backlog

Whilst tidying up my shelves the other day I noticed that I had quite a few games that I either havent opened or have barely touched. These games were mostly either christmas presents or were aquired from CEX as trade ins, and have been buried manly by just a few games that have taken up so much of my time, specifically Fallout 3 and Fable 2.
The games included in this list are: Rainbow Six: Vegas 2, Tomb Raider Underworld, Call of Duty: World at War, Gears of War II, Beautiful Katamari, Jade Empire, MGS 3 and Kingdom Hearts 2. No to mention games I have bought of steam and barely touched: Stalker: Clear Sky, Unreal Tournament 3 and the UFO games.

The strangest game to appear on this list to me personally, is COD:World at War. I have been a fan or Call of Duty from the Begining, having pre-ordered the original PC version after being hooked on the demo. I have since bought and completed each of the games within a few weeks of coming out, appart from this one. I dont know why either, Its not that I am put off by the return to WWII or that I am burnt out on shooters, becuase I have really enjoyed Fear 2 recently. I really need to get into it properly, I have completed the first couple of missons, and tried to play co-op with a friend, but his skill level was limiting my enjoyment. Does anyone fancy play some co-op prehaps? I really need some motivation to get through it.

Despite mixed reviews I had been also really looking forward to Tomb Raider Underworld. I had lost interest in the series around the third installment but after picking up TR Legend on the cheap when it came out on 360 my passion was re-ignited. It shouldn’t really take long to finish, as I have heard numerous complaints placed on the games length, unless I go in for the oft controversial DLC.

DLC brings up another backlog of stuff I have been meaning to play. I downloaded Operation Anchorage for Fallout 3, but got stuck in a minor bug and havent gone back to it since. Since then, the second DLC “The pitt” has been released and I had fully intended to download and play the first day, but reports of bugs put me off.
I was also hyped for the GTA IV expansion DLC “The lost and the Damned”, but I have not yet bought it as I am unsure if it is worth it. Has anyone else played it?

What games are in other peoples Piles of Shame/Backlogs? Does anyone have the same titles as me? I would definately be up for tackling some of these games with other people. Either Co-op if it is availble or just playing at the same time and discussing it a various intervals (Similar to Rebel fm Game Club).

~ by rusted3572 on April 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
